Herbalife University

January 13, 2010 at 5:24 pm | Posted in Business Opportunity | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

So this is where the real learning and insight into Herbalife comes in.

I had attended one speech from an American Herbalife member visiting Taiwan before, all other speeches had been in Chinese and my level of chinese just doesn’t cut it yet.

Herbalife University is a 2 day seminar, with literally thousands of herbalife members gathered under one roof. All eyes are on the stage where many different members are invited up to the stage to share their story of success, and give advice to other members. I’m sure you can imagine the deal.

My initial impression was just how impressive the whole scale of it was. The whole of Nangang exhibition centre was brimming with Herbalife icons, badges and clothing. I was overwhelmed and couldn’t help but thinking “Wow, all of these people are so successful and free and enthusiastic, can I be like them?”

Watch this video about Herbalife Opportunities (sorry it’s a little cheesy)

In short, anyone can be. Over the course of the two days, I saw testimonials from some very successful Herbalife members, high up in the marketing plan, people who earn salaries with too many digits to count, and most of them had the same story. No prior marketing/sales skills, just hard work. The herbalife ethos has always been straightforward. Founder Mark Hughes wanted to make it:

Fun

Simple

Magical

The enthusiasm and spectacle before my eyes certainly accounted for the first and last of these three points, and the middle one? How is herbalife “simple”?. Again, three methods are constantly mentioned by the speakers.

Use- The products..

Wear – The button or other herbalife branded tools

Talk – To people..duh

I was very familiar with this three point plan before attending Herbalife University, but it wasn’t until this weekend that I realised, it really is true, really does work, and really could be my key to financial freedom along with sensational health, and the joy of helping people. Not a bad combination huh?

Some of the speakers who inspired me the most are:

Susan Peterson

Dr Luigi

Rob Levy

Truly inspirational people!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.